About us

Carol Laurent Jackson fondateur du Siri Maasai Safari Tanzanie

Who are we ?

Hello and welcome ! My name is Carol and my husband Laurent. We are a French couple from the South of France who have chosen to settle in Tanzania in Arusha. This town is known to be the starting point for safaris in northern Tanzania and is an hour's drive from Kilimanjaro International Airport.

 

With the help of our partner Jackson, we offer you to discover Tanzania through tailor-made safaris that we develop for you according to your expectations. Our Tanzanian friend, who is also Maasai, is 35 years old and guide.

 

For my part, I am 46 years old. Trained as an environmental engineer, I raised German Shepherds for 15 years. Laurent, my husband, is 53 years old. He was a constable for 23 years and then worked in water treatment at Culligan for 2 years.

Historical

Siri Maasai Safari is the culmination of a dream dating back many years. Indeed, my husband and I made our dream come true and went on a safari in Tanzania in 2015. It was there that we met our Tanzanian guide Jackson, who is also Maasai and French speaking. He accompanied us throughout this trip. We really bonded with Jackson who was inexhaustible on all the questions we could ask him in order to know his country, his culture as well as all the subjects we covered during our safari. We kept in regular contact, so he came to visit us in France with his wife Esther the following year. A few months later we returned to their home in Tanzania and since then we have been there twice a year.

This is how, quite naturally, we decided to create with Jackson, Siri Maasai Safari in order to make you discover an unforgettable experience as we had it.

Our guarantees

Our company is officially registered with the Tanzanian authorities.
We have all the necessary authorizations to carry out safaris with our clients.

Our vision

Our aim is to offer you safaris in the beautiful parks of northern Tanzania and many other magical places in this extraordinary country.

our values

en_USEnglish

A propos

Carol Laurent Jackson fondateur du Siri Maasai Safari Tanzanie

Qui sommes nous ?

Bonjour et bienvenue ! Je m’appelle Carol et mon mari Laurent. Nous sommes un couple de français originaire des Cévennes gardoises qui avons choisi de s’installer en Tanzanie à Arusha. Cette ville est connue pour être le point de départ des safaris du Nord de la Tanzanie et est située à une heure de route de l’aéroport international du Kilimanjaro.

 

Avec l’aide de notre associé Jackson, nous vous proposons de découvrir la Tanzanie au travers de safaris sur mesure que nous élaborons pour vous en fonction de vos attentes. Notre ami tanzanien qui est également Maasaï a 35 ans et il est guide francophone depuis plus de 10 ans.

 

De mon côté, j’ai 46 ans. De formation ingénieur dans l’environnement, j’ai élevé des Bergers Allemands pendant 15 ans. Laurent, mon mari, a 53 ans. Il a été gendarme pendant 23 ans puis a travaillé dans le traitement de l’eau chez Culligan pendant 2 ans.

Historique

Siri Maasaï Safari est l’aboutissement d’un rêve datant de plusieurs années. En effet, mon mari et moi avons réalisé notre rêve et sommes partis pour un safari en Tanzanie en 2015. C’est là que nous avons rencontré notre guide tanzanien Jackson, qui est également Maasaï et francophone. Il nous a accompagnés tout au long de ce voyage. Nous nous sommes vraiment liés d’amitié avec Jackson qui a été intarissable sur toutes les questions que nous avons pu lui poser afin de connaître son pays, sa culture ainsi que sur tous les sujets que nous avons abordés au cours de notre safari. Nous avons gardé un contact régulier, si bien qu’il est venu nous rendre visite en France avec sa femme Esther l’année suivante. Quelques mois plus tard, nous sommes retournés chez eux en Tanzanie et depuis, nous y sommes allés deux fois par an.

C’est ainsi que, tout naturellement, nous avons décidé de créer avec Jackson, Siri Maasaï Safari afin de vous faire découvrir une expérience inoubliable comme nous l’avons vécue.

Nos garantiEs

Notre société est officiellement enregistrée auprès des autorités tanzaniennes.
Nous possédons toutes les autorisations nécessaires pour réaliser des safaris avec nos clients.

Notre vision

Notre objectif est de vous proposer des safaris dans les magnifiques parcs du nord de la Tanzanie et biens d’autres endroits magiques de ce pays extraordinaire.

nos valeurs

fr_FRFrançais